Brayford Waterfront

Brayford Waterfront in Lincoln

The Brayford Waterfront consists of the city's former inland port (known as the "Pool") and is fed by the River Witham, spanned by the High Bridge (1160). In the 18th and 19th centuries it was an important handling center for agricultural products, and today the old warehouses have been turned into hotels and restaurants catering to visitors amid the many moored yachts and canal boats. From the south side there's a splendid view of the cathedral, and Brayford Wharf North is home to the fascinating National Cycle Museum.

Read More